Skip to content

Launching in Toronto for independent salons, spas, clinics and studios

Stop paying 20% to book your own clients.

One flat price for your whole team: CA$29 a month for our first 50 businesses, then CA$49. No commission, ever. Connect your own Stripe account for card payments, or keep your current card machine. Stripe pays you directly; we never touch your money. We move everything over for you.

Set up in minutes, no card to start. Or see what you would save.

  • 0% commission on every booking, including a first booking
  • Live in 48 hours from your Fresha export: booking page, calendar and reminders. Card payments start when you are ready: connect Stripe, or keep your current card machine and record payments in Fairbooked.
  • We import your clients and future bookings, and you check them before you go live
  • Leave any time with a free export of your data
Barber in a beanie and apron runs clippers along a seated client's fade haircut while steadying his head with one hand.

Example: 3 team members, CA$12k in cards

CA$146.35 a month back

Fresha's published prices, September 2026, against Stripe's card rates plus our CA$29 founding price. Change the numbers below.

Your industry

Booking software for salons, spas, clinics and studios

Pick your trade. Every page has your starter services, your numbers in the savings calculator, and the same promise: 0% commission, one flat price for the whole team.

What you get

Eight promises, each one answering something owners actually complain about

Every line below is paired with what real Fresha users have written about it. These are reviews, not statistics.

The text "0%" in chunky rounded 3D lettering: a mocha zero next to a blush-pink percent sign.

No commission, ever

0% on every booking, including a client's first one. We record where a booking came from for your own reports, never to bill you.

“This company will rob you with 20% commission fee for ‘new clients’ even though these clients have found you on instagram ads that you are paying for.”
Fresha review on Trustpilot, April 2026
Brown clay card terminal with a contactless symbol, blank keypad and a cream card tapping it.

Connect Stripe, or keep your card machine

Connect your own Stripe account in two minutes for deposits, no-show protection and tap-to-pay checkout, or keep your current card machine. Stripe pays you directly; we never touch your money and take nothing from your card payments. A Stripe Interac tap is 15¢. Fresha lists 2.29% + CA0.20 on every in-person card, Interac included. Card reader optional for deposits and no-show fees. For in-person tap checkout, Stripe readers from about CA$79 (Bluetooth) or CA$419 (countertop, S700).

Fresha's pricing page in Canada shows one in-person rate for every card. It has no separate debit rate.
fresha.com/pricing, September 2026
Cream desk calendar with a grid of blank days and one brown day marked with a pink clay check mark.

We move you over, and you check it

We import your clients, future bookings, services and staff from your Fresha export, then show you a side-by-side check. Nothing goes live until you say so. Booking page, calendar and reminders can be live in 48 hours; card payments start when you are ready: connect Stripe, or keep your current card machine and record payments in Fairbooked.

Saved cards can't move between systems, so clients are asked to add a card again. We tell you that up front.
Fresha states card details cannot be exported or transferred
Blush speech bubble with three raised mocha dots, shaped like a typing message icon.

A named person on WhatsApp

You get a real person's name and number, usually a reply within the hour during business hours. It is not a guarantee, and it is not a ticket queue.

“Fresha is terrible! They have terrible customer service. No phone number to ring. Terrible lags in getting back to support emails.”
Fresha review on Software Advice, November 2024
Open mocha card-file box with a sand lid, holding a row of blank cream index cards.

Leave any time, with your data

Cancel in the app in two taps. Export clients, appointments, services, staff and payments as CSV whenever you like, and for 90 days after you cancel.

“…unless I pay hundreds of dollars a year, I will be completely locked out of my own account. No access to my calendar, no access to my client list — nothing.”
Fresha review on Trustpilot, September 2025
Smooth mocha-brown service bell with a cream base and a rounded pusher button on top.

Reminders are included

Email and SMS reminders and confirmations are part of the product. No per-message fees, no add-on to switch on.

“I just want somewhere to keep track of clients and send out reminders (for which we had to pay for SMS anyway).”
Fresha review on Trustpilot, November 2025
Mocha shield with a raised outer border and a thick blush-pink checkmark in the centre.

A reliability pledge

A public status page, and a service credit for every hour we are down. Double-booking is blocked in the database itself, not just on screen.

“This app constantly updates.. with features that arguably make it worse and in general are buggy.”
Fresha review on the App Store, March 2026
Closed clay padlock with a speckled brown body, cream shackle and a dark espresso keyhole.

A flat price, locked for 24 months

CA$29 a month for the first 50 businesses, locked for 24 months in the terms, then CA$49 with 12 months' written notice. Flat for the whole team. The lock covers the subscription only, never card rates.

“Early testers were specifically promised that we would never be charged per employee — unfortunately, that promise did not hold true.”
Fresha review on the App Store, May 2026

Savings calculator

What would Fresha cost you, next to us?

Put in your own numbers. We work out Fresha's monthly bill from its published prices, and ours as Stripe's card rates plus our flat monthly price, and show every line of both. The figures start on an example business.

Country
Our monthly price

Both cover the whole team. The Founding 50 price is locked for 24 months.

Including you.

What a typical visit costs.

Total taken on cards in a month.

Clients Fresha counts as new from its marketplace. Leave at 0 if unsure.

You would keep

CA$1,756 a year

That is CA$146.35 a month, 38.1% less than Fresha.

Fresha, per month
CA$383.65
With us, per month
CA$237.30

Rates as of September 2026. Fresha can change its prices. With us means Stripe's published Canadian card rates, paid to Stripe, plus our CA$29 a month. Card reader optional for deposits and no-show fees. For in-person tap checkout, Stripe readers from about CA$79 (Bluetooth) or CA$419 (countertop, S700).

How we calculated this
Software subscriptionFreshaCA$59.85CA$19.95 × 3 team membersWith usCA$29.00CA$29 Founding 50 price, locked 24 months, for the whole team
Card fees, in personFreshaCA$267.582.29% + CA$0.20 on CA$10,200.00 across 170 paymentsWith usCA$147.10Stripe, paid to Stripe: 90 Interac taps × CA$0.15, plus 2.7% + CA$0.05 on CA$4,800.00 of credit across 80 payments
Card fees, onlineFreshaCA$56.222.79% + CA$0.20 on CA$1,800.00 across 30 paymentsWith usCA$61.20Stripe, paid to Stripe: 2.9% + CA$0.30 on the same payments
New-client commissionFreshaCA$0.0020% of the ticket (minimum CA$6.00) × 0 new clientsWith usCA$0.000%, never charged on any booking, including a first booking
Total per monthCA$383.65CA$237.30

Savings = Fresha's total minus ours = CA$146.35 a month, times 12 = CA$1,756.20 a year. We assume 85% of card volume is taken in person and the rest online, that 45% of it is Interac debit in person at CA$0.15 a tap, and that the number of payments is card volume divided by your average ticket.

What this does and does not include

  • Fresha's prices are the ones on its own pricing page as of September 2026, and it can change them. Check fresha.com/pricing before you decide anything.
  • Fresha says its 20% new-client fee applies only to clients who first find you on its marketplace, and that returning clients pay nothing. Enter only the clients you would expect Fresha to count. Fresha also says the fee has a maximum cap that its pricing page does not state, so on large tickets we may overstate it.
  • We leave out Fresha's per-tap surcharge, text messages beyond the free allowance, premium support, add-ons and terminal hardware. Every one of those makes Fresha dearer, so leaving them out favours Fresha.
  • Taxes are excluded on both sides. Payout timing, chargebacks and your bank's own fees are not modelled.
  • The savings estimate uses Stripe's published Canadian card rates (2.7% + CA$0.05 in person, CA$0.15 flat for Interac debit, 2.9% + CA$0.30 online), paid to Stripe directly; we make nothing on card payments. It is modelled on a typical Toronto card mix (45% Interac debit in person, the rest credit), so your real Stripe bill will differ with your own mix. Rates read from stripe.com/en-ca/pricing in September 2026; check the page before you decide.
  • Card reader optional for deposits and no-show fees. For in-person tap checkout, Stripe readers from about CA$79 (Bluetooth) or CA$419 (countertop, S700).
  • We launch in Toronto first. The savings estimate is modelled with Stripe's Canadian rates, in Canadian dollars. UK and US figures reuse the same Canadian model and the same subscription number in local currency as an indication only. Fresha's UK prices are unverified: we could only read them on two competitor sites.

Side by side

Fairbooked and Fresha, line by line

Fresha's Canadian prices as of September 2026, taken from its own pricing page. Where we could not confirm something, we say so. It is not all in our favour, and we have left that in.

Software subscriptionFairbookedCA$29 a month for the first 50 businesses, locked for 24 months, then CA$49. One price for the whole team.FreshaCA$29.95 a month for one calendar, or CA$19.95 per team member a month
Commission on new clientsFairbooked0%, alwaysFresha20% one-time on clients it counts as new from its marketplace, minimum CA$6 per client. It says the fee has a cap, but does not state it.
Card fee, in personFairbookedWith your own Stripe account: 2.7% + CA$0.05, paid to Stripe. We make nothing on it.Fresha2.29% + CA$0.20, plus CA$0.15 per Tap to Pay authorization. We could not confirm whether that extra applies to card-terminal taps.Partly unconfirmed or from reviews. Check before you rely on it.
Card fee, onlineFairbookedWith your own Stripe account: 2.9% + CA$0.30, paid to Stripe. We make nothing on it.Fresha2.79% + CA$0.20
Interac debitFairbookedWith your own Stripe account: a flat 15¢ per Interac debit tap.FreshaNo separate debit rate published. Debit is charged like any other in-person card: 2.29% + CA$0.20.
Text remindersFairbookedIncluded, with no per-message feeFresha100 free a month per team member, then CA$0.03 a text
SupportFairbookedA named person on WhatsApp, usually within the hour during business hoursFreshaEmail and chat on the Independent plan, phone on Team, and a paid Premium support option listed at CA$29.95 a month. Reviewers describe slow, scripted replies.Partly unconfirmed or from reviews. Check before you rely on it.
Your dataFairbookedA free ZIP of CSVs whenever you want, and for 90 days after you cancelFreshaClient and appointment exports are self-serve. Saved cards can't be moved on either side. A read-only data connector is listed at CA$305 a month.
Price promisesFairbookedFounding 50 subscription locked 24 months in the terms, then 12 months' written notice. The lock covers the subscription only, not card rates.FreshaReviewers say a “free forever” promise ended in 2025 and that early users were told they would never pay per employee.Partly unconfirmed or from reviews. Check before you rely on it.
Card readerFairbookedCard reader optional for deposits and no-show fees. For in-person tap checkout, Stripe readers from about CA$79 (Bluetooth) or CA$419 (countertop, S700).FreshaTerminal hardware is sold separately. We have not compared prices.
MarketplaceFairbookedNone. You get your own booking page and links to share.FreshaYes. It can send you new clients, and charges 20% when it does.
Gift cards, memberships, packages, stock, payrollFairbookedNot yetFreshaFresha offers gift cards, memberships and packages

Sources: fresha.com/pricing (Canadian page) and Fresha's help centre, read on 29 September 2026, plus customer reviews on Trustpilot, the App Store and Software Advice. Taxes are excluded on both sides.

Who it is for

Built for the shop floor

Independent barbers and small salons, from one chair to six: places where the owner is often the one holding the clippers, and the diary lives on a phone. Spas, clinics and studios book the same way: pick your trade above.

  • Close-up of a hairstylist's hands holding a section of a client's dark hair and trimming it with a pair of scissors.
    Scissors and a steady hand
  • Barber talks with a seated client in a striped cape, both reflected in a large salon mirror above a wooden counter.
    The chat in the mirror, before the first cut
  • Worn brown leather barber chair in a sunlit salon, with scissors, a razor and a shaving brush on a towel beside it.
    The empty chair, first thing in the morning
  • Two stylists in black aprons laugh together while holding coffee mugs in the back room of an independent salon.
    A coffee between clients
  • Barber in a brown apron holds a black card reader while a customer taps a silver bank card on it at a wooden counter.
    Tap to pay at the counter
  • Toronto corner barbershop in a brick building, barber cutting hair inside the tall window with a bicycle parked outside.
    A corner shop in the late afternoon
  • Barber in a brown apron grips the brass door handle as he closes his barbershop at dusk, warm lamps glowing inside.
    Locking up at the end of the day

Illustrative images made for this site. They are not photos of our customers.

How switching works

Three steps, and we do the heavy one

  1. Blush clay phone, angled, with a cream screen showing a booking calendar grid and one brown booked slot.

    Step 1

    Tell us about your business

    A short form: who you are, what you use now and roughly how big you are. A named person texts you, usually within the hour during business hours.

  2. Ceramic barber chair with a blank paper sheet on the seat and a blush ceramic plus sign floating above it.

    Step 2

    We move everything, you check it

    Clients, future bookings, services and staff come across from your Fresha export, and you look at a side-by-side check. Nothing goes live until you say so.

  3. Brown clay barber chair with blush armrests, cream frame, round base and a grooved footrest.

    Step 3

    Switch when you are ready

    Booking page, calendar and reminders are live in 48 hours from your export. Point your Instagram, WhatsApp and Google links at your new page, and connect Stripe for deposits and card payments, or keep your current card machine and record payments in Fairbooked. Cancel Fresha when you are happy.

FAQ

Questions owners ask before they switch

Something else? Ask us on the switch form and a person will answer.

Cream ceramic bell and chat bubble float left, blush padlock and calendar right on a mocha brown backdrop.

Keep what you earn.

Tell us about your business. A named person replies on WhatsApp, usually within the hour during business hours.